Community Science Committee

This committee will focus on organizing the topics useful to the community scientists working to improve their community air quality through the use of small sensors. Committee will be responsible for developing the best way to involve the community and communicate meeting results. 

photoMillie Chu Baird

Senior Director, Office of Chief Scientist

​Environmental Defense Fund


photoCatherine Dunwoody

Assistant Chief

​Monitoring and Laboratory Division, California Air Resources Board


photoVeronica Eady

Assistant Executive Officer for Environmental Justice

​California Air Resources Board


photoPaul B. English

Senior Branch Science Advisor

​California Department of Public Health


photoJennifer Gabrys


​Goldsmiths, University of London & Citizen Sense


photoGretchen Gehrke

Data Quality and Advocacy Manager

​Public Lab


PHOTOMichael Heimbinder

Founder & Executive Director



PHOTOAmanda Kaufman

Physical Scientist

Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, US Environmental Protection Agency


photoJanice Lam Snyder

Program Supervisor of the Air Monitoring Program/ California Air Pollution Control Officers Association Liaison

​Sacramento Metropolitan Air Quality Management District/ California Air Pollution Control Officers Association


photoHumberto Lugo


​Comite Civico del Valle


PhotoLinda Tombras Smith

Chief, Health and Exposure Assessment Branch

California Air Resources Board


photoDavid Southgate

Sustainable Projects Manager

​Desarollo Integral del Sur, Inc (DISUR)