Technical Program Committee

This committee is comprised of educators, government agencies and researchers who are immersed in the field of air quality sensors. The committee will develop the technical program for the conference, chair sessions, and invite speakers. They can provide a unique view of the current discussions, what topics are in need of further exploration, and the studies that are important to world views.

photo of KristenKristen Benedict

Air Sensors Lead

​Office of Air and Radiation, US Environmental Protection Agency


photo of ronaldRonald C. Cohen

Professor of Chemistry and of Earth and Planetary Science

​UC Berkeley


photo of YuxiaYuxia Cui

Contractor — Program Analyst

​National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences


photoSuresh Dhaniyala

Bayard D Clarkson Distinguished Professor

Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering, Clarkson University


photo of TarunTarun Gupta

Professor and PK Kelkar Research Fellow

​IIT Kanpur, India


photo of WalterWalter Ham

Manager of the Advanced Monitoring Techniques Section

​Monitoring and Laboratory Division, California Air Resources Board


photo of AjithAjith Kaduwela

Senior Staff Scientist / Research Scientist

Air Quality Planning & Science Division, California Air Resources Board / Air Quality Research Center, University of California, Davis


photoPramod Kulkarni

Research Physical Scientists

​Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


photo of JohnJohn Volckens

Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Environmental Health

​Colorado State University


Alfred Yu, ASICAlfred Yu

Senior Environmental Protection Officer, Air Science Group

​Hong Kong Environmental Protection Department


photoYifang Zhu

Professor of Environmental Health Sciences

​UC Los Angeles Fielding School of Public Health