Steering Committee

This committee is comprised of members of the Environmental Protection Agency, California Air Resources Board and University of California, Davis's Air Quality Research Center who will guide the conference. Members will ensure that the conference focuses on education and collaboration that will guide us towards understanding and improving air quality internationally.

Photo of DavidDavid Balshaw

Chief, Exposure, Response, and Technology Branch

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences


photo of KristenKristen Benedict

Air Sensors Lead

Office of Air and Radiation, US Environmental Protection Agency


photo of CatherineCatherine Dunwoody

Chief, Monitoring and Laboratory Division

Monitoring and Laboratory Division, California Air Resources Board


photo of WalterWalter Ham

Manager of the Advanced Monitoring Techniques Section

​Monitoring and Laboratory Division, California Air Resources Board


photo of AmandaAmanda Kaufman

Physical Scientist

Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Environmental Protection Agency


photo of AndreaAndrea Polidori

Atmospheric Measurments Manager

​South Coast Air Quality Management District


photo of ChetChet Wayland


​Air Quality Assessment Division, US Environmental Protection Agency


photo of AnthonyAnthony Wexler


​Air Quality Research Center, University of California, Davis